Napowrimo Day 2

Hello, I’m a person

Well you knew that, let me start again

Hello, I’m trying to be more kind lately

I sometimes feel I’m living a lie, loving things but not really accepting it

Hello, I’m trying to be more honest lately

I think this world turned me a little not me

Hello, I’m trying to stop saying hello lately

 

I haven’t found silence unpleasant since the last few days

I love dark chocolate and the most bitter coffee

Does that mean the inner bitter part of me is just trying to swallow itself whole

Does it mean people who have a sweet tooth are just too pure

Swallowing a little of their goodness so that the world finally considers them to be adults

 

Why is it that to be an adult is to have experienced hurt and been broken

Why do you have to act all tough when you could act as a child and be in awe of everything you look at

 

I have always told people i don’t like kids because most of them are too spoilt by their parents today

I have always imagined my kids to be so pure but also so in control

Control, that is one thing i never want to lose

That is also the reason I don’t understand alcohol and drugs

Why would you ever want to lose control willingly

To show this world what you are beneath these 1300 layers

 

My whole life has been governed by my birthday, 

Thirteenth april

One three

One plus three makes it 4

My birth date adds up to my birth month

How is that not supposed to mean something to me

 

I have started ending conversations with copper lately

Because see you as in the letter c and the letter u is how you represent copper scientifically

In a situation where everything seems uncertain, I’ll see you again, i’ll hug you again

So hello, copper

May this world be kind to you

Author: Manali Sethi

An insignificant person trying to make a difference and making it a better and peaceful place to live in.

Leave a comment